Local Government Efficiency Committee

The Oakbrook Terrace Park District formed its Local Government Efficiency Committee on May 23, 2023 to study efficiencies and report recommendations regarding those efficiencies and increased accountability pursuant to 50 ILCS 70/1, et seq. The committee consists of the Park District’s five Board Members, its Executive Director, and at least two community members, and will meet at least three times to review and study its local efficiencies and will develop a report that will be provided to DuPage County by or before November 23, 2024.


Committee Members
Roger Sweitzer, Park Board President
Bradley Berkshire, Park Board Vice President
Susan Lugo, Park Board Secretary
Vicki Rispens, Park Board Treasurer
Michael Joy, Park Board Commissioner
Dan Flanagan, Park District Resident
Jessica Lindeen, Park District Resident
Shannon Elsey, Executive Director